banner 

Holcombe Parish Council

What does being a councillor involve?

A councillor is a member of the Parish or Town Council and is normally elected for a term of four years. All Parish and Town Councils are elected in full every 4 years, at the same time as the District Council elections. It may be that a vacancy arises on the Council between the full election cycle, and in this case a by-election may be called. For those elected at a by-election or by co-option during the four year term, their term of office may be anything up to the full four years.

A Parish or Town Council may be affiliated to one of the political parties, or can stand as an independent (not affiliated). What Parish and Town Councillors do all have in common is an active interest in their local community and a concern for it. Much of the role of the Parish or Town Councillor will be in representing and dealing with the issues of those who elected them, and considering the business of the Council through its formal meetings. Depending on the way the Council organizes its business it may form committees to deal with specific areas of council business, such as playing field or village hall committee

Who are your Councillors

Councillor Duties
man Cllr. Graham Crowe
Email: graham.crowe@holcombepc.org.uk
Chairman
woman Cllr. Stephenie  Chorley
Email: stephenie.chorley@holcombepc.org.uk
Vice Chairman and Village Hall Committee / PCSO / PACT
t_dumbrell Cllr. Terence Dumbrell
Email: terry.dumbrell@holcombepc.org.uk
 
man Cllr. Trisha Jordan
Email: trisha.jordan@holcombepc.org.uk
 
man Cllr. Philip Gait
Email: philip.gait@holcombepc.org.uk
 
man Cllr. Susan Robinson
Email: susan.robinson@holcombepc.org.uk
 
man Cllr. Russell Stokes
Email: russell.stokes@holcombepc.org.uk
 
man Cllr. Simon Brand
Email: simon.brand@holcombepc.org.uk
 
man Cllr. Daniel Owen
Email: daniel.owen@holcombepc.org.uk